Print this page

Solid Mechanics

The department staff conducts theoretical and experimental research in the following topics:
- Dynamics, stability and equilibrium of structures accounting for large deformations and inelastic material properties
- Wave propagation in anisotropic solids containing cracks, inclusions and layers
- Fluid-structure interaction
- Contact and coupled problems in thermoelasticity and plasticity
- Fracture and structure modification of metals during plastic forming
- Soil and rock mechanics
- Mathematical modeling of multifunctional and composite solids
- Numerical simulation of light scattering and polarization by microparticles
- Damage detection methods
- Non-destructive testing of solids and structures using laser-optical, electromagnetic and acoustic emissions

Staff

Room

Phone

+3592 979

E-mail

Head

Assoc. Prof. Ana Yanakieva

 

307 6442

aniyanakieva@imbm.bas.bg

Professors

Prof. Emil Manoach

 

204 6426 e.manoach@imbm.bas.bg

Prof. Roumen Iankov

 

301 6437

iankovr@yahoo.com

Prof. Maria Datcheva

 

334 6751 datcheva@imbm.bas.bg

Prof. DSc. Vasil Kavardjikov

 

305 6451 kavarj@imbm.bas.bg

Prof. Vassil Vassilev

 

424 6478

vasilvas@imbm.bas.bg

Prof. Dora Karagiozova

 

428 6482 d.karagiozova@imbm.bas.bg

Prof. Petia Dineva

 

432 6485 petia@imbm.bas.bg

Associate professors

Assoc. Prof. Yonka Ivanova

 

309

6445

yonka@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Gergana Nikolova

 

322 6452

gery@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Nikola Nikolov

 

323

6453

n.nikolov@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Svetoslav Nikolov

 

406 6466

sv.nikolov@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Dessislava Pashkouleva-secretary

 

305 6451

dessip@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Georgi Stoilov

 

403

6462

gstoilov@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Sabina Cherneva

 

334 6751 sabina@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Yordan Mirchev

 

114 6114 mirchev@imbm.bas.bg

Assistant professors

Assist. Prof. Tatiana Simeonova

 

514 6716 tsimeonova@imbm.bas.bg

Assist. Prof. PhD Boris Velev

 

321 6477 b.velev@imbm.bas.bg

Assist. Prof. PhD eng. Simona Doneva

 

105 6701 simona_doneva@mail.bg

Assist. Prof. Roussislava Zaharieva-Georgieva

 

303 6438 rusislava@imbm.bas.bg

Assistants

Res. Felow Gergana Stefanova Chalakova

 

301 6437

chalakovag@imbm.bas.bg

Specialists

eng. Alexander Alexiev

 

309 6445 nntdd@imbm.bas.bg

eng. Tsvetomir Rumenov Borisov


309 ts.borisov07@imbm.bas.bg

Laboratory workers

Ivelina Marinova

 

309

6445

nntdd@imbm.bas.bg

Honoured Members

Corr. Member Prof. Anguel Baltov - passed away on 10.04.2024

 

306 6441

anguelbaltov@gmail.com

 

Associated Members

Prof. Nikolina Boncheva

 

301

6437

boncheva@imbm.bas.bg

Prof. Jordanka Ivanova

 

325 6455

ivanova@imbm.bas.bg

Prof. Peter Djondjorov

 

220 6478

padjon@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Robert Kazandjiev

 

47 2006

robert@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Ludmila Parashkevova

 

322 6452

lusy@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Nikola Konstantinov Petrov

 

426

6480

nikolapetrov@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Katia Simeonova

 

420

katyas@bas.bg

Ph.D. Students

Zhan Zhelev

 

334 6751

zhelev.zhan@gmail.com




Modified date:15-04-2024