Print this page

Open Laboratory on Experimental Micro and Nano Mechanics (OLEM)

OLEM is a structural unit in the Department Fluid Mechanics.

 

Hop On Facility application of OLEM

 

OLEM Presentations:

Open Laboratory on Experimental Micro & Nano Mechanics (OLEM) is founded in 2010 and equipped within the Research Infrastructure Project DO-02-53/2008, supported by the National Science Fund of Bulgaria. The research facilities are permanently upgraded by other projects, e.g. Centre of Excellence on Mechatronics and Clean Technologies (2020-2023), Centre of Competence "MIRACLe" (2020-2023), and several European projects under H2020 and FP7.

OLEM conducts research on the dezign, synthesis, characterization, application specification and recycling of nanocomposite materials, with focus on education and training of PhDs and early stage researchers. Services on validation testing for quality assurance of electronic components and devices is provided.


OLEM address is Acad. G. Bonchev Str., Block 4, 1113 Sofia, Bulgaria.

Staff

Room

Phone
(+359 2)

E-mail

Prof. D.Sc. Rumiana Kotsilkova


405

979 6462

kotsilkova@imbm.bas.bg

kotsilkova@yahoo.com

Prof. Dr. Evgeni Ivanov - Head of OLEM

427

979 6481

ivanov_evgeni@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Giovanni Spinelli

423

979  6476

gspinelli@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Todor Batakliev

425

979 6415

batakliev@imbm.bas.bg

todorbat@gmail.com

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Vladimir Georgiev 424 979 6407

vladofe@gmail.com

vgeorgiev@imbm.bas.bg

Assist. Prof. Dr. Verislav Angelov

102


v.angelov@imbm.bas.bg

Assist. Prof. Dr. Dzhihan Menseidov

429

979 6407

menseidov@imbm.bas.bg

Chem. Eng. Stiliyana Stoyanova

429

979 6407

stiliyana813@gmail.com

s_stoyanova@imbm.bas.bg

Eng. Rosella Guarini 423 979 6407

rguarini@imbm.bas.bg

Аssociated members

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Antonia Topliyska

405

979 6462

a.topliyska@mail.bg

PhD Students of OLEM

PhD start

PhD defence
Stiliyana Stoyanova

2023

Radost Ivanova

2018

2021

Hristiana Velichkova

2017

2019

Polya Angelova

2017

2019

Ivanka Petrova

2015

2018

Verislav Angelov

2015

2018

 

 

 


Modified date:04-12-2023