Print this page

Mechatronics


Research is conducted in mechanics of multibody systems, theory of mechanisms and machines, control theory, robotics and mechatronics.  Regular and random processes in mechanics of multibody systems are studied. Technical systems such as manipulators, robots, mechatronic and biomechanical systems are studied by computer-aided and experimental methods. Approaches are devised for optimal synthesis of technical systems as well as for their technology and control. Intelligent mechatronic systems such as mobile robots, robots for micro- and nano- manipulations,  biomechanical and biomechatronic systems, human-machine systems and interfaces.

 

 

Staff

Office

Phone (+359 2)

Е-mail

Prof. Ph.D. Dimitar Chakarov head

312

979 6448

mit@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. PhD Ivanka Veneva - secretary

208

979 6427

veneva@imbm.bas.bg

Prof. Ph.D. George Boiadjiev

420

979 6474

george@imbm.bas.bg

Prof. Ph.D. Kamen Delchev

432

979 6485

kamen@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Boycho Marinov

211

979 64 29

boicho_marinoff@yahoo.co.uk

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Rumen Krastev

61

979 6450

r_krastev@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Tihomir Tiankov

430

979 6483

tihomir@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Emilia Abadjieva

225

979 6334

abadjieva@gmail.com

Assoc. Prof. Ph. D. Nikolay Zlatov

407

Zlatovn@hotmail.com

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Vladimir Kotev

62

kotev@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. PhD Valentin Penev

v.penev@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. PhD Mihail Tsveov

422

979 6472

m_tsveov@imbm.bas.bg

Assist. Prof. Tsvetelina Yorgova

412

979 6487

yorgova@imbm.bas.bg

Assist. Prof. Anika Alexandrova 110 anikaalexandrova@abv.bg

Assen Shulev

11/115

979 6403

assen@imbm.bas.bg

Eng. Ivo Vuchkov

103

979 6415

ivutchkov@abv.bg

Eng. Kaloyan Zdravkov

Eng. Georgi Georgiev

Eng. Gary Rowlands

Georgi Katcarov

Mariyan Stoynov

Simeon Karpuzov

Ph.D. Students

Eng. Pavel Venev

208

 

pavelvenev@imbm.bas.bg

Eng. Rumen Ivanov rkivanov@yahoo.com

Аssociated members

Prof. Ph.D. Clementina Mladenova 979 6418 clem@imbm.bas.bg

Prof. Ph.D. Kostadin Kostadinov

412

979 6487

kostadinov@imbm.bas

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Detelina Ignatova

414

979 6458

ignatova@imbm.bas.bg

Prof. D. Sc. Evtim Zahariev

426

979 6481

evtimvz@bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Ilia Rousev

56

979 6403

ilia@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Parush Parushev

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Lidia Ilieva-Mitutsova

206

979 6425

lidia@imbm.bas.bg


Modified date:21-02-2024