Print this page

Mechatronics


Research is conducted in mechanics of multibody systems, theory of mechanisms and machines, control theory, robotics and mechatronics.  Regular and random processes in mechanics of multibody systems are studied. Technical systems such as manipulators, robots, mechatronic and biomechanical systems are studied by computer-aided and experimental methods. Approaches are devised for optimal synthesis of technical systems as well as for their technology and control. Intelligent mechatronic systems such as mobile robots, robots for micro- and nano- manipulations,  biomechanical and biomechatronic systems, human-machine systems and interfaces.

 

 

Staff

Office

Phone (+359 2)

Е-mail

Prof. Ph.D. Dimitar Chakarov head

312
979 6448 mit@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. PhD Ivanka Veneva - secretary

208

979 6427

veneva@imbm.bas.bg

Prof. Ph.D. Kostadin Kostadinov

412

979 6487

kostadinov@imbm.bas.bg

Prof. Ph.D. Clementina Mladenova

122

979 6418

clem@imbm.bas.bg

Prof. Ph.D. George Boiadjiev

420

979 6474

george@imbm.bas.bg

Prof. Ph.D. Kamen Delchev

432

979 6485

kamen@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Alexander Kazakoff

211

979 6429

kazak@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Boycho Marinov

211

979 64 29

boicho_marinoff@yahoo.co.uk

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Rumen Krastev

61

979 6450

r_krastev@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Tihomir Tiankov

430

979 6483

tihomir@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Emilia Abadjieva

225

979 6334

abadjieva@gmail.com

Assoc. Prof. Ph. D. Nikolay Zlatov 407
Zlatovn@hotmail.com

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Vladimir Kotev

62

 

kotev@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. PhD Valentin Penev

Assoc. Prof. PhD Sergey Ranchev

106

979 6458

serg_ran@abv.bg

Assist. Prof. PhD Mihail Tsveov

422

979 6472 mtsveov@abv.bg
Assist. Prof. Tsvetelina Yorgova 412 979 6487 yorgova@imbm.bas.bg

Assen Shulev

11/115 979 6403 assen@imbm.bas.bg
Eng. Ivo Vuchkov 103 979 6415 ivutchkov@abv.bg
Eng. Kaloyan Zdravkov
Eng. Georgi Georgiev
Eng. Gary Rowlands
Eng. Pavel Venev
Georgi Katcarov
Mariyan Stoynov
Simeon Karpuzov

Ph.D. Students

Simeon Simeonov

208

 

monyds@mail.bg

Аssociated members

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Detelina Ignatova 414
979 6458 ignatova@imbm.bas.bg
Prof. D. Sc. Evtim Zahariev 426 979 6481 evtimvz@bas.bg

Prof. D.Sc. Valentin Abadjiev

225

979 6434

abadjiev@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Ilia Rousev 56 979 6403 ilia@imbm.bas.bg
Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Parush Parushev

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Lidia Ilieva-Mitutsova

206

979 6425

lidia@imbm.bas.bg

Assist. Prof. Vladimir Vitkov

420

979 6474

vitkov@imbm.bas.bg

Prof. Kiril Arnaudov

101

 

k_arnaudov@abv.bg


Modified date:30-06-2020