The Department of Physico-Chemical Mechanics is carried a research on the design and characterization of macro-, micro- and nano-structured materials based on approaches of mechanics, physics, chemistry and engineering. The theoretical and experimental investigations are focused on the processing-structure-properties relationships of non-metallic composite materials. In particular, it includes the study of polymer nanocomposites, reinforced polymers, foams and recycled plastics, as well as silicate composites (fibre reinforced high-strength concrete, self-compacting concrete containing wastes, and other building materials). Methods of rheology, surface and interfacial interactions, physical analysis, nanoscale structure, mechanical properties (macro-, micro- and nanomechanics, tribology & scratch) are used, as well as technological and construction problems are solved for a variety of applications. The obtained results extend the basic knowledge for the development of composite materials and nanocomposites with a controlled structure and enhanced properties.


 

 

Staff
Room

Phone
(+3592)
e-mail

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Valeriy Borisov Naidenov (Head of Department)

420,

Block 1

979 3229

naidenov@imbm.bas.bg

Eng. Chemist, Tanya Ivanova Radeva

(Secretary)

202,

Block 1

979 2450 radeva@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Margarita Milcheva Natova

118,

Block 4

979 6417

mnatova@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mirona Konstantinova Mironova (Scientific Secretary)

109А,

Block 4

979 2395

mirona@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ivan Alexandrov Rostovsky

109А,

Block 4

979 2395

i_rostovsky@abv.bg

Senior Assist. Prof.  Dr. Irena Todorova Borovanska

120

979 6409

reniboro@imbm.bas.bg

Assist. Prof. Kristina Grigorova

203,

Block 1

979 2095 kristina.grigorova@imbm.bas.bg

Eng. Chemist, Evelina Mitkova Simeonova-Ivanova

203A,

Block 1

979 3944

e_simeonova@imbm.bas.bg

Magdalena Ivanova – PhD student 203,
Block 1
979 2095

Technician, Rumen Nikolaev Evlogiev

113,

Block 1

979 3221

-

Turnery Staff, Georgi Kirilov Gotsev

101,

Block 1

-

-

 

Associated Members:

Name Room Phone (+359 2) e-mail
Prof. Georgi Bozhinov 209, Block 4 979 6428 g.bozhinov1931@abv.bg
Prof. Georgi Zahariev 209, Block 4 979 6428 meziodo@gmail.com
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Georgi Kostov Kotzev120, Block 4979 6409g_kotzev@imbm.bas.bg
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Strashimir Lyubenov Djoumaliisky 120, Block 4979 6409str_djum@imbm.bas.bg