Print this page

Physico-Chemical Mechanics

The Department of Physico-Chemical Mechanics conducts scientific research in the area of polymer and silicate composites as well as on hybrids along the "composition-structure-properties-technology" chain using methods covering the fields of mechanics, physics, chemistry and engineering. Theoretical and experimental investigations are focused on optimization of structural, mechanical and technological performance of materials intended for use in building and polymer customer industries.

Attention is directed to the study of conventional and newly formed reinforced polymer and silicate composites for practical applications that include common and filler-reinforced conventional materials, self-compacting and high-strength concretes as well as those involving waste and recycled materials. The main efforts are directed to the modification and adaptation of efficient technologies for obtaining and application of new developed composites. Basic physico-mechanical and structural characteristics, surface and interphase physico-chemical interactions are studied using up-to-date physical methods. Among them nanoindentation, computer tomography and other methods for direct observation are used. The obtained results broaden the basic knowledge and are oriented to the examination of composite materials that allow controlling their structure and accordingly desired properties.


Staff
Room

Phone
(+3592)
e-mail

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Valeriy Borisov Naidenov (Head of Department)

420,

Block 1

979 3229

naidenov@imbm.bas.bg

Eng. Chemist, Tanya Ivanova Radeva

(Secretary)

505

979 6716

radeva@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Margarita Milcheva Natova

118,

Block 4

979 6417

mnatova@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mirona Konstantinova Mironova (Scientific Secretary)

109А,

Block 4

979 2395

mirona@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ivan Alexandrov Rostovsky

109А,

Block 4

979 2395

i_rostovsky@abv.bg

Senior Assist. Prof.  Dr. Irena Todorova Borovanska

120

979 6409

reniboro@imbm.bas.bg

Assist. Prof. Kristina Grigorova

203,

Block 1

979 2095 kristina.grigorova@imbm.bas.bg

Eng. Chemist, Evelina Mitkova Simeonova-Ivanova

505

979 6716

e_simeonova@imbm.bas.bg

Technician, Rumen Nikolaev Evlogiev

113,

Block 1

979 3221

-

Turnery Staff, Georgi Kirilov Gotsev

101,

Block 1

-

-

 

Associated Members:

Name Room Phone (+359 2) e-mail
Prof. Georgi Zahariev 209, Block 4 979 6428 meziodo@gmail.com
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Georgi Kostov Kotzev120, Block 4979 6409g_kotzev@imbm.bas.bg
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Strashimir Lyubenov Djoumaliisky

120, Block 4

979 6409str_djum@imbm.bas.bg



Modified date:12-06-2017