Print this page

Theme 2

Theme 2 : MODELING, DESIGN AND EXPERIMENTAL INVESTIGATION OF BIOMECHATRONIC AND MECHATRONIC DEVICES AND SYSTEMS

 

Staff

Office

Phone (+359 2)

Е-mail

Prof. Ph.D. Dimitar Chakarov - Project leader

312

979 6448

mit@imbm.bas.bg

Prof. Ph.D. Kostadin Kostadinov

412

979 6487

kostadinov@imbm.bas.bg

Prof. Ph.D. George Boiadjiev

420

979 6474

george@imbm.bas.bg

Prof. Ph.D. Kamen Delchev

432

979 6485

kamen@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Rumen Krastev

61

979 6450

r_krastev@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Tihomir Tiankov

430

979 6483

tihomir@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc . Prof. Ph.D. Emilia Abadjieva

225

979 6334

abadjieva@imbm.bas.bg, abadjieva@gmail.com

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Vladimir Kotev

62

 

kotev@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. PhD Ivanka Veneva

208

979 6427

veneva@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Ph. D. Nikolay Zlatov

407

 

Zlatovn@hotmail.com

Assoc. Prof. Sergey Nikolov Ranchev 106 979 6458 serg_ran@abv.bg
Assoc. Prof. PhD Valentin Penev

Assoc. Prof. Assen Assenov Shulev

11/115

979 6403

assen@imbm.bas.bg

Assist. Prof. PhD Mihail Tsveov 422 979 6472 mtsveov@abv.bg
Assist. Prof. Tsvetelina Yorgova 412 979 6487 yorgova@imbm.bas.bg

Eng.Ivo Atanasov Vuchkov

103

979 6415

ivutchkov@abv.bg

Eng. Georgi Georgiev

 

 

 

Eng. Gary Rowlands

 

 

 

Eng. Pavel Venev

 

 

 

Ph.D. Students

Simeon Simeonov

208

 

petrovtoni@abv.bg

 

 

 

daniel.penchev@gmail.com

Аssociated members

Prof. D.Sc. Valentin Abadjiev

225

 

abadjiev@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Ilia Rousev

56

979 6403

lidia@imbm.bas.bg

Eng. Dimitar Trifonov

62

 

trifonov@ibmb.bas.bg

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

MAIN TASKS:

Task 1: Modeling, design and control of biomechatronic devices and systems. Leader:Assoc. Prof. Dr. Dimitar Chakarov

- Development of control models and algorithms of actuators with variable stiffness in free motion and in contact. Development of control laws, which are capable simultaneously and precisely to follow desired and independent trajectories and the realization of the stiffness along them.

- Development of elastic transmission and multiplication mechanisms with integrated sensors for measurement of micro displacements and forces.

- Development of devices and methods for evaluation the physical values - force and stiffness, which to be used in the control laws.

Task 2. Development of mechatronic systems applicable in medicine. Leading researchers: Prof. Dr. Georgi Boyadzhiev and Prof. Dr. Kamen Delchev.

- Projection of a parallel mechanical structure of a robotized module prototype for automated cutting of bones in orthopaedic surgery.

- Projection and manufacturing of program packing and algorithms for protection and reliability evaluation of the manipulations of a robotized module for automated cutting of bones in orthopaedic surgery.

- Projection of a mechanical protection for a force sensor for application for automated cutting bones module in orthopaedic surgery.

Task 3. "Regular transformation of spatial motions: theoretical study, mathematical and software modeling and technical applications". Leading Researchers: Assoc. Prof. Dr. Emilia Abadzhieva, Prof. Ph.D. Eng. Valentin Abadzhiev

- Improvement of the mathematical models, oriented to the synthesis of spatial gear drives: 3D software design by introducing 3D printing;

- Synthesis of hyperboloid transmissions with application into robotics and into precise mechanical devices; - Application of the International Standards in the analysis of the quality, wears and damages of mechanical transmissions

4. Laser and visual-optical micro-inspection of objects and the linked with them processes and technologies. Leading researcher: Ass. Prof. Assen Schulev

- Optimisation of digital filters for speckle interferometric picture.

- Investigation on displacements of MEMS in a 3D space and their calibration.

- Visual control of micro-manipulators with application in reproductive mechanics.

Task 4: Modeling, simulating, prototyping, controlling, and investigating microfluidic devices and systems of polymer new materials. Principal investigator: Assoc. Prof. Dr. Tihomir Tiankov

- Investigation on new micro-fluid processes for robotization in the field of cell manipulations.

- Modelling and simulation of micro-fluid devices for cell manipulations.

- Development of micro-fluid devices with application in medicine.


Modified date:30-06-2020