Print this page

Mechatronics


Research is conducted in mechanics of multibody systems, theory of mechanisms and machines, control theory, robotics and mechatronics. Regular and random processes in mechanics of multibody systems are studied. Technical systems such as manipulators, robots, mechatronic and biomechanical systems are studied by computer-aided and experimental methods. Methods are devised for optimal synthesis of technical systems as well as for their technology and control. Intelligent mechatronic systems such as mobile robots, robots for micro- and nano-manipulations, systems for adaptive assembly, biomechanical and biomechatronic systems are designed for industrial and medical applications. A technology for manufacturing spiroid gears is developed.

 

 

Staff

Office

Phone (+359 2)

Е-mail

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Detelina Ignatova – Head

414 979 6408 ignatova@imbm.bas.bg

Assist. Prof. Tsvetelina Yorgova - secretary

412

979 6487

yorgova@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Kostadin Kostadinov

412

979 6487

kostadinov@imbm.bas.bg

Prof. D. Sc. Evtim Zahariev

426

979 6481

evtimvz@bas.bg

Prof. D.Sc. Krassimir Georgiev

422

979 6472

kris@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. George Boiadjiev

420

979 6474

george@imbm.bas.bg

Prof. Ph.D. Clementina Mladenova

122

979 6418

clem@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Alexander Kazakoff

211

979 6429

kazak@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Boycho Marinov

211

979 64 29

boicho_marinoff@yahoo.co.uk

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Galia Tzvetkova

407

979 6465

gtzvet@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Ilia Rousev

56

979 6403

ilia@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Dimitar Chakarov

312

979 6448

mit@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Kamen Delchev

432

979 6485

kamen@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Rumen Krastev

61

979 6450

r_krastev@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Tihomir Tiankov

430

979 6483

tihomir@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Emilia Abadjieva

225

979 6334

abadjieva@gmail.com

Assoc. Prof. PhD Ivanka Veneva

208

979 6427

veneva@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Vladimir Kotev

62

 

kotev@imbm.bas.bg

Assist. Prof. Dimitar Trifonov

62

 

trifonov@imbm.bas.bg

Assist. Prof. Ivo Vuchkov

103

979 6415

ivutchkov@abv.bg

Assist. Prof. PhD Sergey Ranchev

106

979 6458

serg_ran@abv.bg

Assist. Prof. Assen Shulev

11/115 979 6403 assen@imbm.bas.bg

Assist. Prof. PhD Mihail Tsveov

422

979 6472

mtsveov@abv.bg

Eng. Evgeni Zlatanov 208 979 6427

evgeniz@mail.bg

Ph.D. Students

Eng. Tony Petrov

115

 

petrovtoni@abv.bg

Eng. Daniel Penchev

430

979 6483

daniel.penchev@gmail.com

Аssociated members

Prof. D.Sc. Valentin Abadjiev

225

979 6434

abadjiev@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Lidia Ilieva-Mitutsova

206

979 6425

lidia@imbm.bas.bg

Assist. Prof. Vladimir Vitkov

420

979 6474

vitkov@imbm.bas.bg

Prof. Kiril Arnaudov

101

 

k_arnaudov@abv.bg


Modified date:08-06-2017