Print this page

Theme 2

Theme 2 : Mechatronic systems and devices, human-oriented - MODELLING, DESIGN AND EXPERIMENTS

 

Staff

Office

Phone (+359 2)

Е-mail

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Dimitar Chakarov - Project leader

312

979 6448

mit@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Detelina Ignatova

414

979 6408

ignatova@imbm.bas.bg

Prof. D.Sc. Krassimir Georgiev

422

979 6472

kris@imbm.bas.bg

Prof. Ph.D. Kostadin Kostadinov

412

979 6487

kostadinov@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Ilia Rousev

56

979 6403

ilia@imbm.bas.bg

Prof. Ph.D. George Boiadjiev

420

979 6474

george@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Kamen Delchev

432

979 6485

kamen@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Rumen Krastev

61

979 6450

r_krastev@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Tihomir Tiankov

430

979 6483

tihomir@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc . Prof. Ph.D. Emilia Abadjieva

225

979 6334

abadjieva@imbm.bas.bg, abadjieva@gmail.com

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Vladimir Kotev

62

 

kotev@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. PhD Ivanka Veneva

208

979 6427

veneva@imbm.bas.bg

Assist. Prof. Dimitar Trifonov

62

 

trifonov@ibmb.bas.bg

Assist. Prof. Assen Assenov Shulev

11/115

979 6403

assen@imbm.bas.bg

Assist. Prof. Ivo Atanasov Vuchkov

103

979 6415

ivutchkov@abv.bg

Assist. Prof. Sergey Nikolov Ranchev

106

979 6458

serg_ran@imbm.bas.bg

Assist. Prof. Tsvetelina Yorgova

412

979 6487

yorgova@imbm.bas.bg

Assist. Prof. PhD Mihail Tsveov

101

 

mtsveov@abv.bg

Ph.D. Students

Eng. Tony Petrov

115

 

petrovtoni@abv.bg

Eng.Daniel Penchev

430

979 6483

daniel.penchev@gmail.com

Аssociated members

Prof. D.Sc. Valentin Abadjiev

225

979 6434

abadjiev@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Lidia Ilieva-Mitutsova

206

979 6425

lidia@imbm.bas.bg

Assist. Prof. Vladimir Vitkov

420

979 6474

vitkov@imbm.bas.bg

Prof. D. M. Sc. Lubomir Lilov

SU-FMI

8161 550

lilov@fmi.uni-sofia.bg

Prof. Kiril Arnaudov

101

 

k_arnaudov@abv.bg

 

MAIN TASKS:

1. Design and control of mechatronic devices and robots with human interactions. Leading researcher: Assoc. Prof. Dr. Dimitar Chakarov

- Development of control models and algorithms of actuators with variable stiffness in free motion and in contact. Development of control laws, which are capable simultaneously and precisely to follow desired and independent trajectories and the realization of the stiffness along them.

- Development of elastic transmission and multiplication mechanisms with integrated sensors for measurement of micro displacements and forces.

- Development of devices and methods for evaluation the physical values - force and stiffness, which to be used in the control laws.

2. Modelling, identification and control of robotized systems. (application in orthopaedic surgery). Leading researchers: Prof. Dr. Georgi Boyadjiev and Assoc. Prof. Dr. Kamen Delchev

- Projection of a parallel mechanical structure of a robotized module prototype for automated cutting of bones in orthopaedic surgery.

- Projection and manufacturing of program packing and algorithms for protection and reliability evaluation of the manipulations of a robotized module for automated cutting of bones in orthopaedic surgery.

- Projection of a mechanical protection for a force sensor for application for automated cutting bones module in orthopaedic surgery.

3. Researches of the processes, defining mechanical behavior of multibody systems, oriented to their analysis, synthesis and exploitation. Leading researcher: Assoc. Prof. Dr. Emilia Abadjieva

- Improvement of the mathematical models, oriented to the synthesis of spatial gear drives: 3D software design by introducing 3D printing;

- Synthesis of hyperboloid transmissions with application into robotics and into precise mechanical devices; - Application of the International Standards in the analysis of the quality, wears and damages of mechanical transmissions

4. Laser and visual-optical micro-inspection of objects and the linked with them processes and technologies. Leading researcher: Ass. Prof. Assen Schulev

- Optimisation of digital filters for speckle interferometric picture.

- Investigation on displacements of MEMS in a 3D space and their calibration.

- Visual control of micro-manipulators with application in reproductive mechanics.

5. Mechatronic micro fluid feeding devices for technological and investigation operations automation with biological objects. Leading researcher: Assoc. Prof. Dr. Tihomir Tiankov

- Investigation on new micro-fluid processes for robotization in the field of cell manipulations.

- Modelling and simulation of micro-fluid devices for cell manipulations.

- Development of micro-fluid devices with application in medicine.


Modified date:15-11-2015