Print this page

Theme 1

Development of mathematical fluid models for studying problems of new materials and space, health, modern industries and vehicles

 

 

Director of research: Prof. Sonya Tabakova, Ph. D.

 

Staff

room

tel.: +3592

e-mail

Sonya Stoyanova Tabakova, Assoc. Prof. Ph.D - Project Leader

423

979 6476

stabakova@imbm.bas.bg

Stefan Petrov Radev, Prof. D.Sc.

327

979 6457

stradev@imbm.bas.bg

Dantchi Hristova Koulova-Nenova, Assoc. Prof. Ph.D.

336

979 6435

dantchi@imbm.bas.bg

Krassimir Borissov Radev, Assoc. Prof. Ph.D.

102

979 6407

kbradev@imbm.bas.bg

Polya Stoykova Dobreva, Assoc. Prof. Ph.D

224

979 6433

polya2006@yahoo.com

Nina Filipova Filipova, Assoc. Prof. Ph.D

324

979 6454

philipova@imbm.bas.bg

Svetla Petrova Miladinova-Marinova, Assist. Prof. Ph.D

226

979 6435

svetla@imbm.bas.bg

Georgi Simeonov Vassilev, Assist. Prof.

328

979 6454

gsimeonov48@yahoo.co.uk

Vassil Lazarov Frenkev, Assist. Prof.

332

979 6475

vasil@imbm.bas.bg

Hristo Stefanov Iliev, Ph.D

224

979 6433

hristo@zonebg.com

Krum Grigorov Grigorov

224

979 6433

 

Assoc. member-Monio Donev Kartalev,Assoc.Prof.Ph.D.

224

979 6433

m_kartalev@yahoo.com

 

 

 

The research direction includes research from the following scientific areas:

  1. Dynamics, stability and heat transport in capillary jets, liquid films and droplets. Thermal and concentration instability of monolayer and bi-layer systems of viscous single-phase and two-phase fluids

  2. Investigation of the mageto-hydrodynamic and the electrohydrodynamic instabilities of magnetofluids and electrofluids

  3. Application of hydrodynamic approach for modeling of processes in the near- Earth space and for modeling of interaction between solar wind and coments and non-magnetic planets

  4. Mathematical modeling of the dynamics of the flotation and separation of fluids and particles with industrial and environmental applications

  5. Development of a droplet-making device for droplet-based irrigation systems by mathematical modeling and computer simulations


Modified date:27-12-2015