Print this page

Solid Mechanics

The department staff conducts theoretical and experimental research in the following topics:
- Dynamics, stability and equilibrium of structures accounting for large deformations and inelastic material properties
- Wave propagation in anisotropic solids containing cracks, inclusions and layers
- Fluid-structure interaction
- Contact and coupled problems in thermoelasticity and plasticity
- Fracture and structure modification of metals during plastic forming
- Soil and rock mechanics
- Mathematical modeling of multifunctional and composite solids
- Numerical simulation of light scattering and polarization by microparticles
- Damage detection methods
- Non-destructive testing of solids and structures using laser-optical, electromagnetic and acoustic emissions

Staff

Room

Phone

(+3592)

E-mail

Prof. Emil Manoach-head of department 204 979 6426

e.manoach@imbm.bas.bg

Prof. Petia Dineva 432 979 6485

petia@imbm.bas.bg

Prof. Roumen Iankov 301 979 6437

iankovr@yahoo.com

Prof. Dora Karagiozova 428 979 6482

d.karagiozova@imbm.bas.bg

Prof. Vasil Kavardjikov 305 979 6451

kavarj@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Todor Angelov 401 979 6461

taa@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Sabina Cherneva 334 979 6751

sabina@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Maria Datcheva 334 979 6751

datcheva@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Peter Djondjorov

220

979 6478

padjon@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Yonka Ivanova 309 979 6445

yonka@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Assen Nedev 323 979 6453

assen@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Gergana Nikolova

322 979 6452 gery@imbm.bas.bg
Assoc. Prof. Nikola Nikolov 323 979 6453

n.nikolov@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Svetoslav Nikolov 405 979 6462

sv.nikolov@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Ludmila Parashkevova 322 979 6452

lusy@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Dessislava Pashkouleva-secretary 305 979 6451

dessip@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Philip Yordanov Philipoff 432 979 6485

philip_philipoff@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Alexander Popov 321 979 6477

alpopov@abv.bg

Assoc. Prof. Georgi Stoilov 403 979 6462

gstoilov@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Varbinka Valeva 303 979 6438

valeva@imbm.bas.bg

Prof. Vassil Vassilev

424

979 6478

vasilvas@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Ana Yanakieva 307 979 6442

aniyanakieva@imbm.bas.bg

Res. Fellow Alexander Alexiev

309

979 6445

nntdd@imbm.bas.bg

Assist. Prof. Tatiana Simeonova

514 979 6716 tsimeonova@imbm.bas.bg
Assist. Prof. Roussislava Stefanova Zaharieva-Georgieva 334 979 6751

rusislava@imbm.bas.bg

Assist. Prof. PhD Yordan Mirchev

114

979 6414

mirchev@imbm.bas.bg

Ivelina Marinova

309

979 6445

nntdd@imbm.bas.bg

Honoured Members

Corr. Member Prof. Anguel Ivanov Baltov

306

979 6441

anguelbaltov@gmail.com

Prof. Mladen Georgiev

Associated Members

Prof. Nikolina Ianakieva Boncheva

301

979 6437

boncheva@imbm.bas.bg

Prof. Jordanka Ivanova 325 979 6455

ivanova@imbm.bas.bg

Prof. Mitko Minkov Mihovski

309 979 6445

nntdd@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Robert Kazandjiev 47 979 2006

robert@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Nikola Konstantinov Petrov

426

979 6480

nikolapetrov@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Katia Simeonova 420 979 6460

katyas@bas.bg

Ph.D. Students

Gergana Stefanova Chalakova

334 9796751

chalakovag@gmail.com

Petar Georgiev Mandiev

424 979 6788 pmandiev@imbm.bas.bg


Modified date:19-05-2017