Print this page

Open Laboratory on Experimental Micro and Nano Mechanics (OLEM)

OLEM is a structural unit in the Department Fluid Mechanics.

 

OLEM Presentations:

Open Laboratory on Experimental Micro & Nano Mechanics (OLEM) was founded in 2010 and equipped under the Research Infrastructure Project DO-02-53, supported by the Bulgarian Science Fund. The infrastructure is permanently upgraded under the support of several European projects under FP7 and H2020.

OLEM activities are focused on fabrication, characterization and application of polymer nanocomposite nanomaterials, as well as education and training of PhDs and early stage researchers.

 

Research Topics:

Theme 2b in the Scientific Plan of Fluid Mechanics Department, IMech-BAS.

"Polymer Nanocomposites" - Coordinator: Prof. D.Sc Rumiana Kotsilkova

Task 5: "Polymer nanocomposites with graphene and carbon nanotubes - technology, properties and applications" - Coordinator: Prof. Evgeni Ivanov.

 

New polymer nanocomposites are being developed from biopolymer, polylactic acid, filled with graphene and carbon nanotubes. The interdisciplinary research is focused on the areas of fluid mechanics, solid mechanics and material science. The methods of experimental and theoretical rheology, macro-micro-and-nanomechanics, thermal and structural analyses are applied. The aim of this research is to study the structure-property relationship around the percolation threshold of filling.

 

OLEM address is Acad. G. Bonchev Str., Block 4, 1113 Sofia, Bulgaria.

Staff

Room

Phone
(+359 2)

E-mail

Prof. D.Sc. Rumiana Kotsilkova

Head

405

979 6462

kotsilkova@imbm.bas.bg

Prof. Dr. Evgeni Ivanov

427

979 6481

ivanov_evgeni@imbm.bas

Assist. Professor Dr. Ivanka Petrova

332

979 6475

ivanka.petrova@imbm.bas.bg

Assist. Professor Dr. Verislav Angelov

429

979 6407

v.angelov@imbm.bas.bg

Assistant Dr. Hristiana Velichkova

332

979 6475

hristiana_velichkova@imbm.bas.bg

Assistant Dr. Polya Angelova

425 979 6481 p.angelova@imbm.bas.bg

Assistant Radost Ivanova - PhD student

425 979 6481 r.ivanova@imbm.bas.bg

Assist. Prof. Dr. Dzhihan Menseidov

429 979 6407 menseidov@imbm.bas.bg

Аssociated members

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Antonia Topliyska

405

979 6462

a.topliyska@mail.bg

 

 

 


Modified date:28-12-2019