Print this page

Open Laboratory on Experimental Micro and Nano Mechanics (OLEM)

OLEM is a structural unit in the Department Fluid Mechanics.

 

Open Laboratory of Experimental Micro and Nano Mechanics (OLEM) is founded in 2010 within а Research Infrastructure Project, supported by the Bulgarian Science Fund.

OLEM is carried a research on the design and characterization of polymer nanocomposites and reinforced polymers with nanofillers for functional and structural applications. The experimental and theoretical investigations are focused on approaches of fluid mechanics, surface mechanics, interfacial interactions, percolation structure, and processing-structure-properties relationships. Methods of experimental and theoretical rheology, nanostructure characterization, thermal analysis, mechanical properties characterization at macro, micro and nanoscale are applied to study nanomaterials, films, fibers, bulk samples and small details.

OLEM address is Acad. G. Bonchev Str., Block 4, 1113 Sofia, Bulgaria.


Staff

Room

Phone
(+359 2)

E-mail

Prof. D.Sc. Rumiana Kotsilkova

Head

405, Block 4

979 6462

kotsilkova@imbm.bas.bg

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Evgeni Ivanov

427, Block 4

979 6481

ivanov_evgeni@imbm.bas

Assist. Prof. Ivanka Petrova

429, Block 4

979 6407

ivanka.petrova@imbm.bas.bg

Assist. Prof.Verislav Angelov

429, Block 4

979 6407

v.angelov@imbm.bas.bg

Assist. Prof. Hristiana Velihkova

PhD student

429, Block 4

979 6407

hristiana_velichkova@imbm.bas.bg

Assist. Prof. Polya Angelova

PhD student

425, Block 4 979 6407 p.angelova@imbm.bas.bg

Assist. Prof. Radost Ivanova

420, Block 4 979 6407 r.ivanova@imbm.bas.bg

Peter Todorov -PhD student

Block 4 pv_todorov@imbm.bas.bg

Аssociated members

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Antonia Topliyska

405, Block 4

979 6462

a.topliyska@mail.bg

 

 

 

OLEM LABORATORIES:


Micro and Nano Mechanics of Materials

Rheology and Thermal Analysis

Processing of Nanocomposites

3D Printing of Prototypes


Modified date:14-05-2017