Print this page

Open Laboratory on Experimental Micro and Nano Mechanics (OLEM)

OLEM is a structural unit in the Department Fluid Mechanics.

 

OLEM Presentations:

Open Laboratory on Experimental Micro & Nano Mechanics (OLEM) was founded in 2010 and equipped under the Research Infrastructure Project DO-02-53, supported by the Bulgarian Science Fund, as well as by partial support from several European H2020 and FP7 Projects.

OLEM activities are focused on fabrication, characterization and application of polymer nanocomposite nanomaterials, as well as on education and training of young researchers.

 

Research Theme: "Polymer nanocomposites with graphene and carbon nanotubes - technology, properties and applications" - Leaded by Prof. Evgeni Ivanov.

Theme 2B of the Scientific Plan of MF, IMech (2017-2019)

A research on the development and characterization of polymer nanocomposites with graphene and carbon nanotubes is carried out for functional and structural applications. The experimental and theoretical investigations are focused on approaches of fluid mechanics (rheology), micro-and nanomechanics of solid materials and surfaces, physical chemistry and physics. Methods of experimental and theoretical rheology, nanostructure characterization, thermal analysis, nanoindentation, tribology, deformation and fracture are mainly applied. The aim of this research is to estabish a processing-structure-property relationship in polymer nanocomposites around the percolation threshold, depending on interfacial and interparticle interactions, for the design of novel nanocomposites with potential applications in electronics and mechatronics.

 

OLEM address is Acad. G. Bonchev Str., Block 4, 1113 Sofia, Bulgaria.

Staff

Room

Phone
(+359 2)

E-mail

Prof. D.Sc. Rumiana Kotsilkova

Head

405

979 6462

kotsilkova@imbm.bas.bg

Prof. Dr. Evgeni Ivanov

427

979 6481

ivanov_evgeni@imbm.bas

Assist. Professor Dr. Ivanka Petrova

332

979 6475

ivanka.petrova@imbm.bas.bg

Assist. Professor Dr. Verislav Angelov

429

979 6407

v.angelov@imbm.bas.bg

Assistant Hristiana Velihkova - PhD student

332

979 6475

hristiana_velichkova@imbm.bas.bg

Assistant Polya Angelova - PhD student

425 979 6481 p.angelova@imbm.bas.bg

Assistant Radost Ivanova - PhD student

425 979 6481 r.ivanova@imbm.bas.bg

Assistant Dr. Dzhihan Menseidov

429 979 6407 menseidov@imbm.bas.bg

Аssociated members

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Antonia Topliyska

405

979 6462

a.topliyska@mail.bg

 

 

 


Modified date:31-07-2019